It’s not completely my story. 

After my first blog post went up, I was so excited. I wanted to keep writing and share things that I have held onto for years.  I believe this could be an excellent thing for myself… but how would it affect others in my life that were involved as well?

The answer isn’t a simple one.  I have three  sisters and a brother, who each have their own stories to tell.  As much as I enjoy this and can be open about my scars, not everyone can. Some scars will bleed, even for me.  And I’m okay with that.

How do I be open and honest about my life without including others’ pain? Lives have been built and forward movement has been the focus of us all. I am so proud of my little family, each of my siblings, for making their lives better than anyone had projected.

To keep their privacy as sacred as possible, I will remain as anonymous as I am able to. The events related to my own story are from my perspective alone, and may not reflect accurately what my sisters & brother endured during their childhood.

2 thoughts on “It’s not completely my story. 

Add yours

  1. It’s honorable to be sensitive to others’ feelings, especially family. Some authors don’t seem to care about their families feelings when they tell their story. Family is important. They will always be in your life. Fans are only as faithful as your next story.
    Phyllis

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Phyllis. I wouldn’t be where I am today without the support of my family, especially my two older sisters. The family I have is everything to me. I truly hope that my story helps others, but nothing is worth losing my dearest fans…my family.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

